Turn Your Voice Mail Demons Into Viral Marketing

Voice Mail. There: I said it, happy now? I >HATE< voice mail. Hate it, hate it, hate it, hate it. Oh, and, also: H-A-T-E I-T!

BUT: Sometimes it's a necessary evil. Hey – it happens. I'm not here to judge. In fact, we here at Digital Ninjas Media even have it – because we HAVE to. So, if you're like us, then make the most of it! Leave the canned message. Make SURE you advise what to press to leave e-mail, and then OVER encourage that they do it. Then, leave a few second of dead air. And then: the magic happens.

"Okay. Now that those folks in a hurry are gone…," and then something truly funny needs to ensue for this to work. NestlĂ© has funny options in pig-Latin on their hot-line, as well as some other goofy stuff. How do I know? Because it went viral, and I called it: a number I would NEVER have called. The viral stuff: yeah, it worked on me.

Once the message is in place, 'leak' to your friends that it's there. If it's good enough, they'll tell their friends, etc. and soon it goes viral and gets out of control. And, suddenly, EVERYONE has heard of you.

Neat!

~ by digitalninjasmedia on October 17, 2011.

 
