A High-Flying Idea

It’s been a while since I’ve offered up a potentially stupid-crazy idea, so I figured it was about time again.

Ready?

Did you know that in many areas (our own Stateline area included, in fact) there are companies that offer aerial advertising? It’s true! Before we began this business, I spent days developing an internal web page with organized links to all sorts of advertising outlets as a potential reference tool for clients *(If you’re a client, and want it, let me know! It’s free for you guys and gals). On a whim, I decided to see if this sort of thing was available in our area. I was fairly surprised to find that, in fact, it is!

So, what does this mean to you? It means that you can pay someone to fly a plane around the area, trailing your customized business message. My suggestion? Do it on a major festival weekend, when lots of folks are outdoors. All those eyeballs will be exponentially drawn to that sign in the sky because – hey – we’re all curious – even if we have imbibed copious amounts of beer.

I have no idea what the return on investment would be, nor whether it would even be a solid benefit to any of you who subscribe to this forum. But I felt like it was something that should still be discussed. Just in case!

~ by digitalninjasmedia on December 10, 2011.

 
